← Back to News List

Congrats to English Department and Bartleby Award Winners!

Pictured from left: Johanna Alonso, Joe Smith, Julia Arbutus, Jacob Wilkerson, and Johnathan Acuna-Lopez

Congratulations to our 2019 English Department Award Winners! 
The department celebrated the students' scholarly and creative achievements at a reception on May 6, 2019. See the full list of winners below:

English Department Awards

Robert G. Shedd Award: Joseph Smith
Outstanding Contribution in English Award: Johanna Alonso & Julia Arbutus 
Philip J. Landon Award: Jacob Wilkerson
Journalism Award: Julia Arbutus
Sandra Geest Scholarship: Jonathan Acuna-Lopez

Bartleby Awards

Poetry: Tess McRae
Fiction: Ryan Saladino 
Art: Eliška Merchant-Dest
Creative Non-fiction: Emily Paul

Malcolm C. Braly Awards

Poetry: Sam Saper, “Errata” 
Fiction: Nadine Benavides, “The Awful Brujita”
Creative Nonfiction: Morgan Mullings, “1 in 5”

Posted: May 10, 2019, 1:33 PM