← Back to News List

Congratulations to the 2021 English Student Award Winners

Congratulations to the winners of this year's English Department Student Awards! Read the full list of winners below.

Join us next Friday, May 14 at 1:30 PM for a celebration of these talented students. RSVP on the event page (not required to attend).

Robert G. Shedd Award
Gabriella Caggiano and Ray Oldham

Journalism Award
Anjali DasSarma

Malcolm Braly Award
Harley Nguyen (Poetry), Ivan (Blue) Perez (Fiction), and Clair Volkening (Non-Fiction)

Outstanding Contributions in English Award  
Kameron Harrison and Ivan (Blue) Perez

Nick and Ola Ford Scholarship
Sarina Wilson

Richard Barksdale Scholarship
Edwin McNair and Zaira Girala Munoz

The Sandra King Geest Scholarship
Julian Ford and Jones Sheckler

Support the English department by following our social media pages on Facebook and Twitter!

Posted: May 7, 2021, 4:47 PM