Skip to Main Content

CORE FACULTY

Maleda Belilgne, Assistant Professor

Maleda Belilgne

Email: mbelilgn@umbc.edu
Office: Fine Arts Building 539 (x53146)


Jessica Berman, Professor
and Director of the Dresher Center

Jessica Berman

Email: jberman@umbc.edu
Office: PAHB 309 (x52054)


Ryan Bloom, Senior Lecturer

Ryan Bloom

Email: rbloom2@umbc.edu
Office: PAHB 439 (X52849)


Earl Brooks, Assistant Professor

Email: earlb@umbc.edu
Office: PAHB 407 (x52241)


Christopher Corbett, Professor of the Practice

Email: corbett@umbc.edu
Office: PAHB 413 (x52165)


Lindsay DiCuirci, Assistant Professor

Lindsay DiCuirci

Email: dicuirci@umbc.edu
Office: PAHB 406 (x52585)


Brian Dunnigan, Lecturer

Brian Dunnigan

Email: bdunni@umbc.edu
Office: PAHB 430 (x52824)


Raphael Falco, Professor
and Director of the Honors and MEMS Programs

Email: falco@umbc.edu
Office: PAHB 415 (x52919)


Michael Fallon, Senior Lecturer

Email: fallon@umbc.edu
Office: PAHB 438 (x52021)


Jean Fernandez, Associate Professor

Email: jfernand@umbc.edu
Office: PAHB 410 (x52166)


Carol Fitzpatrick, Senior Lecturer
and Director of Writing & Rhetoric

Email: cfitzpat@umbc.edu
Office: PAHB 312 (x52050)


Drew Holladay, Assistant Professor

Email: holladay@umbc.edu
Office: PAHB 403 (x52055)


Mitzi Mabe, Instructor

Email: mabe@umbc.edu
Office: PAHB 311 (x52368)


Jennifer Maher, Associate Professor
and Lit/CT Scheduler

Email: jmaher@umbc.edu
Office: PAHB 401 (x52040)


Lucille McCarthy, Professor
and Director of the MA Program

Lucille McCarthy

Email: mccarthy@umbc.edu
Office: PAHB 402 (x53923)


Kathryn McKinley, Professor

Email: kmckinle@umbc.edu
Office: PAHB 408 (x52006)


Anthony McGurrin, Instructor

not-pictured

Email: mcgurrin@umbc.edu
Office: PAHB 431 (x53284)


Tanya Olson, Lecturer
and Bartleby Advisor

Tanya Olson

Email: olsont@umbc.edu
Office: PAHB 404 (x52685)


Michele Osherow, Associate Professor

Michele Osherow

Email: mosherow@umbc.edu
Office: PAHB 302 (x58639)


Nicole Pekarske, Lecturer

chin in hand

Email: nicolep@umbc.edu
Office: PAHB 313 (x52991)


Lia Purpura, Artist in Residence

Lia Purpura

Email: lpurpura@umbc.edu
Office: PAHB 308 (x52295)


Deborah Rudacille, Professor of the Practice

Rudacille color (credit Mark Champion)

Email: rdeborah@umbc.edu
Office: PAHB 305 (x52052)


Jody Shipka, Associate Professor
and Advising Coordinator

shipka_photo

Email: shipka@umbc.edu
Office: PAHB 301 (x52019)


Sally Shivnan, Senior Lecturer
and Associate Director of Writing & Rhetoric

Sally ShivnanEmail: shivnan@umbc.edu
Office: PAHB 429 (x52712)


Orianne Smith, Associate Professor
and Department Chair

smith

Email: osmith@umbc.edu
Office: PAHB 433 (x52138)


Christopher Allen Varlack, Lecturer
and Webmaster

Email: cvarlack@umbc.edu
Office: PAHB 418 (x52755)


Rafael Walker, Visiting Assistant Professor

Email: rwalker@umbc.edu
Office: PAHB 432 (x53289)